Fun contest to win 25$ gift card

Everyone knows someone who has posted something on Facebook, Twitter or even Myspace that people just don’t need to know. Somehow our personal space filters have disappeared in cyberspace when it comes to disclosing things about ourselves in these statuses or posts.

It happens every day and although they are funny, you can’t help but think

 “Oh man, this is my best friend. Why do I (or anyone for that matter) need to know that they are bored.”

For example, one post described “my friend’s” bored status in utter mundane details:

She was at Sam’s Club and complaining about how people drive so slow in the parking lot. While being captivated by the hot dog stand in an attempt to get a spot, this person realized she somehow forgot the ketchup and hot dog buns when she was in the store. This prevented her from making dinner for her family.  Thanks so much to my friend Ezmerelda for allowing me to use her post as an example.  She’s a good sport and I would suggest using posts from people you know that would not take offense.

OMG, LOL, LMAO, ROFL. No, I don’t think so.

Some people are very funny but you still can’t believe what people post. No, we don’t have to read this but like a car accident, sometimes we have to watch (read). It’s not right, it’s human nature.

So, here’s what I’m proposing:

  1. Select a post you think is a good example of “Invasion of Personal Space.”

It doesn’t matter whether they are from friends, family, your scrabble, mafia, jewel game companions from around the world. We are just looking for outlandish, funny, not so funny, boring, really boring, whatever amuses you. It can be anonymous as I am not looking for your posts; I’m looking for posts from people you know. Special thanks to my friend Nikki for her post that led me to put this up to you.

  1. Enter your post in a comment to this blog entry.

 

  1. I will format these posts in another entry which will allow readers to vote on the best entry.

 

  1. The winner of the contest will receive a 25$ gift card for the best entry.

 

Note: There must be at least 20 entries to conduct the contest.  I am a truly non-profit being a stay at home father, so I can’t dispense unless I know this is something that will encourage readership or participation with this site.

This is my first blog contest, so I look forward to seeing how it goes. Please participate and check back at the blog often for results.  As soon as I am able, I will let you know the date as to which the results are in.   Hopefully, there will be more contests to come.

Thanks,

NCDADS

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fun contest to win 25$ gift card

  1. I’ll admit, sometimes I may share to much, so I’ll post this one for you from my FB post on 11-2-11 “You know the expression “sh*t eatin’ grin”? Well, I now know what that looks like..Literally!!!! Went in to get Tater & she was covered head to toe in POOP!!
    She had unsnapped 3 of her snaps on her pj’s, pulled her diaper off through the hole and then smeared POOP all over her FACE, her hands, her clothes, her hair, her crib and she held out a giant ball of poop with a HUGE GRIN on her face when I walked in.”
    Still disgusting, and still only funny while reading it…living it wasn’t as funny! 😉

    • ncdads says:

      That is my ultimate nightmare….right up with having to go back to work at that god-forsaken insurance company!!
      Thanks Mandy for commenting, I need more comments like that, that’s horribly funny. I gotta admit, I cringed a little and if the kids weren’t in bed they may have gotten a dirty look. If you haven’t seen the movie ‘Baby Mama’ there’s a similar scene, very funny. Thanks again, take care!

  2. Whitney says:

    So I have few to enter via our hilarious friend Dave Scott.. What if I need a picture to go along with the post?

  3. Soly says:

    This was a picture that I posted to my FB after recieving a text from a coworker on 01/07/2010. I still laugh everytime I see it!!! LOL

  4. Soly says:

    This is a picture I posted on FB after receiving a text from a coworker on 01/07/2010. I still laugh everytime I see it!! LOL

  5. Soly says:

    I posted this picture to my FB after receiving a text from a coworker on 01/06/2010. I still laugh when I see it!! !LOL

    http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=46794&id=1427825944#!/photo.php?fbid=1313097274004&set=a.1296951510370.46794.1427825944&theater

  6. Kerry Littlewood says:

    Someone posted on their facebook status:

    “I just puked PF Changs!”

    Sorry to ruin this restaurant for any of you, but I had to include this post in the contest.

Leave a Reply

