NCDads, The Year In Review, 2011

Thanks to all who helped make this possible. I had (and have) big plans for this site. When I started this blog, I never thought I would have been able to write as much as I did in 2011. With 2 kids and a 3rd on the way, I (had and) will have so much more material.

This is my first post in a few weeks. Somehow, my internet access was limited to something less than dial-up, so I was technically stunted through our Christmas vacation. My assumption is that anyone who reads my site was able to focus on work or family or neglect one for the other. So, welcome back and as always, thanks for reading and please contact me with any suggestions or concerns, complaints or compliments.

I debated on sharing my stats as WordPress gives you the option to share. I decided to do so since the appearance, details and graphics were better than most of what I post. There are however, no photos of my kids. I will correct that with my next post.

I wish a safe and happy new year to all. Having this site has been one of the most fulfilling projects I’ve ever taken on. Thanks again to all who read what I write. Thanks to my kids who give me endless material. Thanks to my wife for starting the site up, as it was a gift from her last Christmas. I never would have thought that I would have this much written when I received it last year.  Much like a membership to the Jelly-of-the-Month-club, it has been a gift that keeps on giving, the whole year-round.

You most likely will not care about my stats, but I wanted to let you know that I appreciate the support and was surprised to find that I had 3,300 views of it last year.  I also thought it was worth sharing as one of the most popular searches that led people to my site was “kids feet.”

Looking forward to a great 2012, thanks again!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 3,300 times in 2011. If it were a cable car, it would take about 55 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

