My “Jump To Conclusions Mat”

South Lake Tahoe

Lately, I’ve written quite a bit.  I’m anxious to see at the end of the day how many views come from a new posting.  I’ve asked for this before, but all I want for Christmas is some feedback.  This is just for me, there’s no boss rating my comments received and no follow-up meeting with the bosses to discuss why my numbers aren’t better.  The 2 people who I answer to are both under 4 years old.  So, these are my questions for you:

 

  • Is there a type of post that you like best? (Top 10 List, Gone are the Days when…)
  • Do you prefer more videos or pictures?  (If so, they’re likely to be of my kids)
  • What keeps you from leaving your opinion if you read an article that you like or don’t like?
  • As a Facebook member, is there a reason that you don’t “Like” the page?  I, myself get annoyed that if I like something, Facebook tells others your likes (or even that I’m playing Scrabble). Don’t get me started on when I read that my friends “Like” sites like Wal-Mart, Allstate, Progressive, McDonald’s, Red Bull, etc.  
  • Do you like or have any opinion about the websites that I find?
  • Would you like to follow us on Twitter?  Too bad, I don’t have any room in my life for a new social network. 
  • I’ve only had a few, but I would really like to have some more guest writers.  If I don’t, you only get my opinion.  For example; most of my posts are about my kids, 1 and 3 years old so my scope of expertise (or lack thereof) lies somewhere between Cars and Cars 2.  

    In the jungle, the mighty jungle....

Well, I hope you are all having a nice December, the temperature is dropping.  Santa Claus is coming to town.  Another new year, tax return and Superbowl is around the corner!

 I wanted to post this as a short entry as I am always looking for ways to boost readership.  Sorry but this is my version of a short entry.  Maybe that’s something you can leave feedback for me on.  Oh, and the pictures….that’s just because I’m sure you may be sick of looking at my kids!

"We got a jumper!!"

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My “Jump To Conclusions Mat”

  1. kirdy says:

    How about a topic like how much do you spend on your kids for Christmas. My son wants a new video game called Skylander. I think it’s a little pricey but I was talking to another mother and she was like you should buy it, it’s only $70. Do parents spend more money if they only have one kid, compared to 2. I think I do. I will try and think of topics. I always enjoy pictures of your kids, so keep them coming.

    • ncdads says:

      Thank you so much. As my lone reader/responder, I will buy all your son’s Christmas gifts. Just kidding (had to add that qualifier for my legal department). Seriously, that is a great topic. With Christmas so close, there are alot of things to choose from this time of year to talk about as parents. I can’t beleive how much people spend on their kids, however, I find myself in that category when I look at my bank account. I will do some research and write something up and fortunately my phone takes good pictures so there will be more of my boys. Thanks again and Merry Christmas!!

  2. Colin Webb says:

    I just enjoy hearing about peoples experiences in life…no particular posts are my favorite. I have two kids and one on the way and my favorite posts are just that posts about family experiences…of course I enjoy it when they are experiences I can relate to. I like pictures over videos personally. What are you looking for in a guest writer?

    • ncdads says:

      I wasn’t prepared for such a comprehensive response. Thank you for reading my post so thoroughly. I’m all over the place with what I write. So, in a guest writer, I’m just looking for something that relates to raising kids at any age and obviously, I like to TRY to amuse my readers. As far as videos go, I only have the one of my own on my site other than what’s on the blogroll, so I do make sure to put pictures in all of my posts. I am learning to use this software with each new post, I know I need to categorize better and find more sites like yours as I also like to read about experiences I can relate to. Thanks again and if you have something you’d like to submit, let me know.

  3. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Take care.

Leave a comment